Sunday Spring Photos

Well, normally I do not post more than once a week.  But seeing how my previous post was on Spring Photos and the weather.  I thought I would go ahead and give an update.  This morning waking up an hour earlier than normal on a Sunday I looked out the windows and saw a bright blue sky and the sun greeting me.  I got up and got ready for the day.  I figured since it was early I would head out of some photos this morning before heading off to Church.

This trip was killing two birds with one stone.  I got to use my new Tri-Pod that my parents got me for my birthday and I got to go out in some great weather.  First, stop the weeping cherry trees.  I ended up retaking some of my photos for these.  Hopefully, they are a bit clearer.  The only downside was the sky behind them was cloudy at the horizon of the mountains in the background.  I feel they still turned out well since the sun was still shining on them.

Then I decided to head to the I-79 Technology Park.  The building I work in has some Magnolia trees and I wanted to see if they had started blooming.  Unfortunately, they had not.  So on my way out, I remembered that in the courtyard there is a tree that was blooming last week and I decided to go check it out.  Ended up getting some of my best shots of the day from that tree.  Not sure what type of tree it is I am going to go with an ornamental tree.  But the sky was turning blue again and with the pink and white blooms against the blue sky just made the photos pop.

Hope you have enjoyed the photos.  I know I enjoyed getting out and capturing God’s beauty before church.   Made my day that much better.

2 thoughts on “Sunday Spring Photos”

Leave a Reply

